How can I delete an account?
To delete your Mapbox account, follow these steps:
- Log into your account.
- Scroll to the bottom of the Account settings page.
- Click the Delete account button.
Note that account deletion is a permanent action that cannot be undone. Mapbox will not be able to recover your account, and the same account ID (username) cannot be re-used to create another account.
After clicking the button to delete an account, there will be a modal that requires additional confirmation that you do intend to fully delete the account. When an account is deleted, the following are effective immediately:
- All styles, projects, and data associated with the account are no longer available.
- The account cannot be logged into.
- Access tokens tied to that account will be immediately terminated, and map implementations using them will no longer be able to effectively access Mapbox services.
Mapbox will not automatically prorate for any unused services or subscriptions. If you need help with this, contact the Mapbox team.